An APGI Award and Lecture sponsored by Sanofi-Aventis

The Maurice-Marie Janot Award rewards an individual researcher also in reference of a team of researchers that during the years before the Conference published original and innovative papers in the domain of pharmaceutics, biopharmaceutics and pharmaceutical technology.

The Jury
The Jury is composed of 70 members known for their relevant contribution to pharmaceutical sciences. In a first round, each Jury member nominates three individuals considered to be worthy to receive the Award, ranked in decreasing order of preference.

The Jury members base their nomination on the researcher publications appeared in literature, considered original, creative and basis for future researches. They must cover aspects from basic to applied pharmaceutical research, devoted to pharmaceutics, biopharmaceutics and pharmaceutical technology, including new drug delivery systems, dosage form manufacturing, bioavailability, process optimization and validation, process analysis technology, new excipients, packaging etc.

No restrictions are made with respect to nationality, origin (industry or academia) or specialization (pharmacist or others) of the nominee. In a second round, the six-ten researchers having received the highest nomination votes are resubmitted to the Jury members for the indication of their final preference.

Presentation of the MMJ Lecture
The Award assignee will be invited (all expenses paid) to present his/her work in the form of a 45 minute lecture during the opening ceremony of the World Meeting on Pharmaceutics, Biopharmaceutics and Pharmaceutical Technology