APGI Young investigator award 2021


Young Investigator Award 2021

is granted this year to Raul Diaz Salmeron for the thesis "Directed-mobility and enhanced-adhesion nano-platelets for local drug delivery: towards a new treatment of bladder diseases". Supervisors: Prof. Gilles Ponchel and Prof. Kawthar Bouchemal


Young Investigator Award 2020

is granted this year to Eline Terlinck for the thesis “Laser-induced vapor nanobubbles: the golden ticket to the biofilm center” Supervisor: Prof. Dr. Kevin Braeckmans and Prof. Dr. Tom Coenye